You are not logged in.

#1 2015-07-30 03:29:22

sanal ettan
Member
Registered: 2015-03-21
Posts: 28

Can I remove open box

i have installed i3WM on arch bang , I was wondering if I remove open box , will i3 work as before ??


Shout if you need Cookies..... big_smile

On Archbang
HP Compaq presario V3000

Offline

#2 2015-07-30 06:38:18

oliver
Administrator
Registered: 2010-11-04
Posts: 2,209

Re: Can I remove open box

Removing Openbox will have no effect on i3.

Offline

#3 2015-07-30 14:33:41

sanal ettan
Member
Registered: 2015-03-21
Posts: 28

Re: Can I remove open box

can u show me the best way to remove oopenbox?
i googled but nothing showed up exactly


Shout if you need Cookies..... big_smile

On Archbang
HP Compaq presario V3000

Offline

#4 2015-07-30 14:46:59

sanal ettan
Member
Registered: 2015-03-21
Posts: 28

Re: Can I remove open box

[warpig@Warpig ~]$ sudo pacman -R openbox
checking dependencies...
error: failed to prepare transaction (could not satisfy dependencies)
:: obconf: requires openbox
:: obconf: requires libobrender.so=32-32
:: obmenu-generator: requires openbox
:: openbox-themes: requires openbox


Shout if you need Cookies..... big_smile

On Archbang
HP Compaq presario V3000

Offline

#5 2015-07-30 19:39:43

oliver
Administrator
Registered: 2010-11-04
Posts: 2,209

Re: Can I remove open box

None of those conflicts are dependencies so you'll have to remove them manually:

pacman -R obconf obmenu-generator openbox-themes openbox

You don't really gain much by removing openbox - maybe a few mb of disk space

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB