You are not logged in.

#1 2014-10-17 04:30:23

VVedran
Member
From: Golovik
Registered: 2014-10-04
Posts: 18

[Solved]Thunar/Spacefm

Hello everyone, I need some help if anyone can point me to right direction, I installed thunar and removed spacefm and now when i go to main menu-places-browse here i got "failed to execute child process "spacefm". I already set thunar as my main file manger, I thought i can set this up in shema file but no luck, thanks in advance!!

ps. hope this is right place for this topic

Last edited by VVedran (2014-10-17 05:02:21)

Offline

#2 2014-10-17 04:41:35

xtremyst
Member
Registered: 2011-11-21
Posts: 331

Re: [Solved]Thunar/Spacefm

Go to ~/.config/openbox/pipemenus/obpipemenu-places
edit the line that sets the default file manager, change it to something like this:

# Command to lauch files with
my $cmd = "thunar";

Offline

#3 2014-10-17 04:47:34

VVedran
Member
From: Golovik
Registered: 2014-10-04
Posts: 18

Re: [Solved]Thunar/Spacefm

Great man, thank you very much, working perfectly!!

Offline

#4 2014-10-17 04:58:44

xtremyst
Member
Registered: 2011-11-21
Posts: 331

Re: [Solved]Thunar/Spacefm

Glad you got it working, please edit your first post and mark this thread as solved.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB