You are not logged in.

#1 2016-05-27 10:00:28

Mr Green
Administrator
Registered: 2010-11-07
Posts: 6,893

Yes you can run Arch without Systemd!!!!

Watch This

Then visit systemd-free.org

Try out ArchBang OpenRC version let us know what you think.

Am looking to help systemd-free with a mirror for packages (once I figure out how it is done)


Comments, suggestions, donations please feel free to contact me mrgreen(at)archbang(dot)org Artix information https://artix-linux.github.io/migrate/

Offline

#2 2017-01-29 20:36:52

henchman24
Member
Registered: 2017-01-24
Posts: 4

Re: Yes you can run Arch without Systemd!!!!

where did the download go?

Offline

#3 2017-01-30 00:29:25

Mr Green
Administrator
Registered: 2010-11-07
Posts: 6,893

Re: Yes you can run Arch without Systemd!!!!

Maintaining two ArchBang version was too much work, am currently looking at Alpine Linux which runs openrc out of the box.


Comments, suggestions, donations please feel free to contact me mrgreen(at)archbang(dot)org Artix information https://artix-linux.github.io/migrate/

Offline

#4 2017-01-31 09:58:09

henchman24
Member
Registered: 2017-01-24
Posts: 4

Re: Yes you can run Arch without Systemd!!!!

No worries just asking, your a better man than am for doing one.  Thank you for the hard work.  I may hunt down an old iso.

Keep us updated on that project could be really nice.

Last edited by henchman24 (2017-01-31 10:03:55)

Offline

#5 2017-01-31 13:43:42

Mr Green
Administrator
Registered: 2010-11-07
Posts: 6,893

Re: Yes you can run Arch without Systemd!!!!

Certainly will wink


Comments, suggestions, donations please feel free to contact me mrgreen(at)archbang(dot)org Artix information https://artix-linux.github.io/migrate/

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB