You are not logged in.

#1 2014-09-05 09:15:01

justanotherguy
Member
Registered: 2014-07-11
Posts: 35

Ridiculous

This is absolutely ridiculous. I mean in a good way ;0 wink

^! Light with i3 uses only 58.5 Mb of memory. This is something i never expected.

Thanks Mr.Green/Oliver and all those involved!

Offline

#2 2014-09-05 21:17:36

moravec
Member
From: near volcano, pacific NW, USA
Registered: 2010-10-07
Posts: 114
Website

Re: Ridiculous

That's why I use i3 on my raspberrypi.  I use Mr. Green's  config from armchair (mostly) and it works great.  With only 256 Mb of ram, every little bit not used is critical.


ex Distro Junkie, Archbang addict

Offline

#3 2014-09-06 00:15:12

lrcaballero
Member
From: /Home/San Diego, California
Registered: 2010-11-20
Posts: 261
Website

Re: Ridiculous

justanotherguy wrote:

This is absolutely ridiculous. I mean in a good way ;0 wink

^! Light with i3 uses only 58.5 Mb of memory. This is something i never expected.

Thanks Mr.Green/Oliver and all those involved!

It would be nice if time allows it, that ^! Mr. Green puts together and releases another ^! i3....Any hopes Mr. Green?

Cheers,

Luis


Live, Enjoy and Share

Offline

#4 2014-09-06 01:02:09

Mr Green
Administrator
Registered: 2010-11-07
Posts: 6,920

Re: Ridiculous

I would love to switch light too i3 but I have to consider new users. Could add something net/post install if if helps..

Thank you for such positive feedback....


Comments, suggestions please feel free to contact me mrgreen(at)archbang(dot)org

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB