You are not logged in.

#1 2011-02-18 19:47:26

encyclomundi
Member
From: Whidbey Island, WA USA
Registered: 2010-12-19
Posts: 41
Website

default browser in OpenBox

Is there a way, in one of the XDG files perhaps, to tell apps what browser to use?  Some apps detect I'm using Icecat and others don't.

Thanks!


"Like so many Victorian gentlemen of leisure, he published pamphlets"
on status.net: http://parlementum.net

Offline

#2 2011-02-19 06:09:28

pablokal
Administrator
From: Nijmegen, Holland
Registered: 2010-10-12
Posts: 3,266
Website

Re: default browser in OpenBox

I always define such things in pacmanfm or thunar.
Right click on a sort of file that you want opened with the browser, in this case probably htm and or html or xml
and select properties  and select the program/browser you want.

What apps are you talking about?


Getting your questions answered here at ArchBang Forums
Please! Always give hardware info, if there is a chance that 's relevant: #lspci -vnn
On Arch(bang) and Openbox: http://stillstup.blogspot.com/

Online

#3 2011-02-19 10:33:58

encyclomundi
Member
From: Whidbey Island, WA USA
Registered: 2010-12-19
Posts: 41
Website

Re: default browser in OpenBox

hotot - which is a twitter/status.net client, and a couple others that don't let you specify a browser in their preferences.


"Like so many Victorian gentlemen of leisure, he published pamphlets"
on status.net: http://parlementum.net

Offline

#4 2011-03-06 12:22:50

haikuhacker
Member
From: Columbia River Gorge
Registered: 2011-01-29
Posts: 13
Website

Re: default browser in OpenBox

encyclomundi wrote:

Is there a way, in one of the XDG files perhaps, to tell apps what browser to use?  Some apps detect I'm using Icecat and others don't.

Thanks!

/usr/lib/xfce4/exo-1/exo-helper-1 -c

Salix-13.37-64-XFCE/Spectrwm Archbang/Razor-QT
Intel® Atom™ Processor D510
NVIDIA® GeForce™ 6200

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB